Student Affairs Advancement Board

The University of Missouri Student Affairs Advancement Board serve as advocates for MU’s Division of Student Affairs with potential stakeholders; advise the vice chancellor for Student Affairs from an external perspective; and support the Division of Student Affairs financially and encourage other alumni to do the same.

Board members are committed to enhancing the Mizzou student experience.

2018-19 members

Chair: Marissa Schaffner, BS BA ’99

  • Matt Broffman, BJ ’07
  • Sherri Brophy, BS BA ’79, past parent
  • Isaac Butler, BS ’01
  • Ashley Dean, BA ’97
  • Val Lawlor, BA ’89
  • Lucinda Rice-Petrie, BS Ed ’68, MA ’69, past parent
  • Lori Whitlow, BHS ’85, past parent


Office of Advancement for Student Affairs

Phone: 573-884-9933